Write a review Sign In

Stellar Recovery, Inc.

Collection Agencies

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > Collection Agencies > Stellar Recovery, Inc.
Add Review

Stellar Recovery, Inc. Reviews (387)

Satisfaction rating: 
User jrbjojo01 time 12.08.2017

I'm reporting these scammers to the FTC for fair credit report act violations. Re aging debt is illegal! No contact ever made to me by these scammers. I will sue them. I'm not playing with a fraudant debt collection agengy that claims on the false reporting they are a attorney. No attorney is this stupid! I forsee a Class action in these scammers future!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer972832 time 31.03.2016

Review: September 29, 2013Stellar Recovery, Inc. and affiliates**** ******* * ***** ***** ************* ** *****Reference: ******* ** ******Whom It May Concern:This is to notify you that the phone call from your organization, Stellar Recovery, Inc. regarding a debt from Shop NBC has expired many, many years ago under the statutes of limitations. This is a Zombie Debt and if you continue to harass me, I will take appropriate actions against you under the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act and report you to the Better Business Bureau, the Office of the Attorney General from your state, the Federal Trade Commission, and sue you.******* ** ******Desired Settlement: Statutes of limitations have expired MANY years ago and do not wish to be harassed by Stellar Recovery and affiliates ever again.

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of a complaint filed by ******* ******.  On 05-06-2013, our office did receive a "aged" file in the name of ******* ******.  This debt was charged off in 2005 and was originally a "Shop NBC" account.  These aged files are not reported to the Credit reporting agencies as the Statute of Limitations has expired, however, under the FDCPA debt buyers and their agencies can still attempt collection efforts but no legal action can be taken on the files.  Stellar Recovery attempts to make a contact with these consumers to see if they would pay the files, if they decline, the accounts are closed and returned to the debt buyer.  We spoke with this consumer on 09-26-2013 and he indicated that he would not pay this account, the file was closed and returned to the client based on this conversation. 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer972588 time 31.03.2016

Review: I discovered on my credit report that Stellar shows a collection of $395 for Dish Networks. I have never heard from this company by mail ( which I would have thought they could have sent a notice).

A few years ago I had a satellite modem ONLY from the company of WILD BLUE which had satellite services for the Internet. I have NEVER had any TV service from Dish Networks....only this SATELLITE MODEM!! When I cancelled my account after a few years, I returned the modem to Dish Networks in Englewood Colorado.

I see that other people have had problems with Stellar in regards to Dish Networks. The ONLY equipment I had was that satellite modem and it was returned. Not only that, it was returned in their own box!!Desired Settlement: I would appreciate this being removed from my credit report as I returned that modem years ago.

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of a complaint filed by ***** ** ******.  Our records do show that a file from Dish Network was placed in our office on 9-8-2014 from Dish Network, the address of ***** **** **** *** ** ******* ** ****** was given as the address of record.  We do show that a letter was sent out on 01-04-2015 and 02-24-2015 to the address on this file.  We also show that phone contact was attempted to ************, but were informed on 4-23-2015 that this was a wrong number being called and it was removed from our system.  Stellar Recovery has requested validation documents for this file from Dish Network.  We will attempt to retrieve these documents within 30 days and forward them to the consumer for review, if documents are not available, we will also send out a letter of closure and return on the file.  All Credit reporting has been ordered deleted during the validation period. 


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer972864 time 31.03.2016

Review: i have been contacted multiple times by this agency...they are calling for a woman named ***** ********....we don't know her, she does not live her...I have spoken with management many times explaining this and telling them not to call here anymore...i still recieve calls....They leave messages for her on the answering maching...the last time they called, I pressed one as usual to speak to them, this time I said I was the person they were calling and they gave me all of her information....the bill is with comcast and is for 188.79..all i had to do to get this information was say i was her and guessed the yes or no question as to a past address....this information was given to me without any way of actually proving who I was....IE i would think a Social security number would be required for proof of identification...I requested a supervisor and explained again...that I don't want any calls for her at my number...and told him how easy it was to get info from his staff...the man was extremely rude, very rude...I talked to a steve who was supposedly a manger or supervisor.Desired Settlement: not sure....would like to see them pay a monetary punishment....Would deffinately like this affect their rating with your Revdex.com....if you read the customer reviews on your site, you would find that this behavior from them happens constantly. This company certainly does not deserve an A rating through the Revdex.com....in fact if this rating stays it is a terrible reflection on your Revdex.com.

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of an inquiry made by **** ********.  on 05-11-2013, Stellar did receive a file in the name of a ******* ******* with a phone number associated with the file of ###-###-####.  Our records indiate that we phoned the number one time on 06-19-2013 at 2:59 and the number was ultimately removed as a bad number during tht call.  We do not believe it was Stellar making any previous calls on this file, there are simply no recordings that we ever made a call to that number until today.  Ms. ******** indicated that, when one of our agents attempted to make sure we were talking to the correct consumer, she said yes to the questions as to name and address verification that we do in compliance with requirments made under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act.  In order to attempt to make sure we are talking with the correct consumer, we get verification of name and address before we relieve the nature of our collection call.  The agent was completely in compliance with all protection laws on verifcation procedures under Federal Statutes.  **** ******** indeed may have gotten other calls to her number, but it was not from Stellar Recovery and we properly removed the number when **** ******** recanted his identity verifcation and told a manager that the number was a wrong number.  We have also put the phone number into our do not call list in the case that the phone number appears in our data base in the future.



Consumer
Response:




I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.



Regards,

**** ********



Funny how the name of the woman in the response was not the name I used in the complaint...and the date was for may the calls I recieved were from June...which means they have been calling my number for times other than the one in my complaint...This response only makes the situation worse...So they are calling my number for at least 2 women who do not live, not we even know...I want the calls to stop and their Revdex.com status should reflect this practise.  Check the complaints about this company on your Revdex.com site and you will see that this is a common practise with this firm...I am not the only individual with this issue.



Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery called the number ###-###-#### one time, according to our records, the number was asssociated with a consumer named ******* ******, the phone number was removed.  We are showing no other history of this phone number being assoicated with any other file in our office.  We still believe the calls came from some other entitiy other than Stellar Recovery.  We also contend that we removed the phone number once we were informed it was a wrong number.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer972612 time 31.03.2016

Review: I have no contractual obligation with this company, and no intent exists to do business with them. They are attempting to use an obvious error on their alleged client, using false, misleading and deceptive attempts to collect an alleged debt (which is a violation of Federal Law).

They were unable to supply validation of the debt or their ownership. Stellar Recovery, Inc. also made reports to the 3 Credit reporting agencies of the alleged debt despite no validation with a wrong date as to make it seem more recent.

My records indicate all accounts with their alleged client, past and present, have and are in good standing (Paid and paying on as agreed)Desired Settlement: Cease and desist all collection activity, including any credit bureau reporting and delete that which they have erroneously reported already

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of a complaint filed by ***** ******.  Our records indicate that on 11-19-2014, we received a Past Due billing from Comcast for a ***** ****** (SS # ending in ****) for services at **** ****** *** ******** ** *****.  We show that a demand letter was sent on 11-21-2014 to the address provided by our client, which was **** ****** **** *** ** ********* ** *****.  We also show that we spoke with a ***** ****** on 11-21-2014, the agent noted that the consumer was "difficult, cutting off agent, cursed and Hung up."  The agent removed the phone number called and restricted calls to the consumer.  We consider the notification to the Revdex.com as a written demand for validation of this debt.  We have ordered and received the validation which includes invoices from Comcast dated 10-13-2013, 10-02-2013, 09-02-2013 and 07-02-2013.  We have forwarded these documents to address provided to the Revdex.com of **** **** **** ******** **  *****.  The consumer is welcome to review these documents and contact Comcast in the future, per the Revdex.com complaint, we have closed this file as "Cease and Desist".  Credit reporting has been ordered to be deleted during the validation period.  Again, we have sent validation documents for the file, we have closed the file as Cease and Desist , we have ordered deletion of the credit reporting and we returned the file to Comcast as we can no longer contact the consumer per his request. 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer972630 time 31.03.2016

Review: I paid the company 130$ and I was promised a receipt by mail which I never received. I was also promised boxes to be sent to my address. Instead of receiving boxes I am now told that I am being further reported because I still owe money for the equipment and that I still have to wait for boxes. Even though the boxes haven't been sent and it's been a month, they are reporting me further. I was given incorrect and misleading information from this company. I asked a supervisor for an email to make a formal complaint and she would not provide me any means of formally complaining. She tried to give me a fax number to the Montana office where my information would could be out in the open to all at the office. She would not give me a phone number or email for anyone else.Desired Settlement: I would like the boxes sent to me and no marks on my credit. Any marks against my credit from stellar recovery need to be removed. I would also like a receipt mailed to me.

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of a complaint filed by ***** ******.  Ms. ****** sent our compliance department an email on Friday March 20th with her concerns.  *** ********, the Chief Compliance Officer reviewed the file and called this consumer yesterday.  It has been verfied that the boxes have been ordered from ******* for the consumer, it often doesn take 30-45 days for these to be processed by our client.  Mr. ******** also delted the credit report for the equipment for the consumer and e mailed a receipt letter for the payment that was made for the Services on this file.  Ms. ****** was instructed to, once the boes arrive to ship the equipment to ******* and notify our office when completed.  In  the interim, we have put the file on hold and will not report the file to the credit reporting agencies.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer972904 time 31.03.2016

Review: The representatives at your office were highly unprofessional in the process of me hadnling this matter. They informataion changed constantly each time that I tried to get clarification I was told that the information that I was requesting was irrelevant. This is a terrible way to do business.!!!!!!Desired Settlement: i would like to speak to a manager not a supervisor bc they were rude as well! i am trying to reach a resultion to this matter.

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of a complaint filed by ****** ******.  We have reviewed this file, we have spoken with both the consumer and her representative, ******* ***** regarding a past due debt that was purchased by our Company from First Third Bank identified as a Demand Deposit Account.  It appears that Ms. ****** and her representative were offering a settlment amount to close out this file.  There also seemed to be some confusion as to whether this was originally a loan or a Demand Deposit account with the original Creditor.  We believe that the amount being offered was lower than the Owner of the debt was willing to accept.  Ms. ****** indicated that she was in the collection industry and had a clear understanding of "how things work."  We have placed this file on hold and would suggest that Ms. ****** make an offer of settlement directly to our compliance department for review.  She can send this offer to *********************************** .  She is also welcome to phone *** ******** with any questions in the future at ###-###-####, ext **** 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer973166 time 31.03.2016

Review: this not my account i have no knowlegde of this accountDesired Settlement: remove it from my credit

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of an inquiry by ****** ***** ***.  On 04-28-2013, our office did receive a past due ******* account for services at 3*** ******** ******* **** ** ***** in the name of ****** *****, the original account number was **************** and was for services ending 04-09-2009.  We do not show any contact has been made with the consumer.  On 07-15-2013, we received notification from the Credit Reporting Agencies of a possible Fruad regarding this file, based on that alert, our administrative department closed the file, deleted the credit reporting and sent the file back to our client with a fruad flag.  If this consumer has any additional questions regarding this file, she should contact ******* directly at *********** and reference the original account number. 



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,
****** ***** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer972722 time 31.03.2016

Review: Stellar Recovery **** ** ******* *** ********** ** ********** RE:Collection for **** ******* in the amount of $705.00
I am filing this complaint because this is a zombie debt that Stellar Recovery is trying to collect on and re-age. I have never been a customer for **** *******. I have disputed this debt three times since approximately 2007-2008. Each time the different collections company could not furnish documentation proving this is my debt. It cant be. I never had **** *******. Stellar Recovery has listed this alleged debt on my credit report as a June 2014 as first defaulted payment. This is a false reporting. And it is effecting my credit rating which will effect by career in law enforcement.
Please ask Stellar Recovery to provide me and you with the following:
A copy of the original contract between myself and the **** ******* for services;
A copy of the original contract between Stellar Recovery and the **** ******* verifying that you are authorized to collect the alleged debt;
Detailed description on what the money you say I owe is for;
Explain and show me how you calculated what you say I owe;
Provide me with copies of any papers that show I agreed to pay what you say I owe;
Provide a verification or copy of any judgment if applicable;
Identify the original creditor;
Prove the Statute of Limitations has not expired on this account;
Show me that you are licensed to collect in my state of Hawaii;
Provide me with your license numbers and Registered Agent.
Thank you for your help in this matterDesired Settlement: Stellar Recovery should remove this alleged debt from my credit report immediately from all 3 credit bureaus. As well as seize all attempts to collect and to not sell this debt to another collection agency.
As I mentioned this is effecting my credit which effects my livelihood as a law enforcement officer. Stellar Recovery should be investigated for breaking the law and reprimanded for such actions. This is an unjust business practice that can not be tolerated. It effects peoples lives!!!

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of a complaint filed by ****** ** **********.  On 06-17-2014, our office received a complaint filed with the CFPB regarding the same issues as expressed in this Revdex.com complaint.  We had no contact with Mr. Cantiberos prior to receiving this complaint and investigated his concern.  We also received an e mail on 06-17 thanking us for responding to his concern with the CFPB.  We responded to the e mail on 06-18 and indicated that we had closed the file, deleted the credit reporting and also e mailed him a copy of the closure letter that was mailed on todays date.  We received a response from Mr. Cantiberos that indicated "thank you very much for your timely response and swift investigation, ask us to disregard a letter of validation that he also sent to our office, "  We believe we have respnded to his concerns and closed the file and deleted the credit reporting.  We also forwarded information on possible fraud associated with this file from **** ******* for his review.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer972980 time 31.03.2016

Review: I RECEIVED A COLLECTION NOTICE FROM THIS COMPANY IN REFERENCE TO A BILL SUBMITTED BY *********** **************. I HAVE NO OUTSTANDING BILLS WITH ***********, MY LAST BILLING STATEMENT WAS PAID IN FULL IN 2012. I HAVE NOT HAD SERVICES WITH CENTURY FOR OVER 18 MONTHS AND NEVER RECEIVED ANY OTHER NOTICES FROM THE COMPANY.Desired Settlement: RESOLVE BILLING STATEMENT, NO MONIES OWED TO THIS COMPANY.

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of complaint filed by ******* *. ************. Our records do indicate that ******* **** forwarded a file to our office on 2-14-2015 for services for ******* ************ at **** * **** *** ***** ** *****. The file indicates that this charge was made and charged off on 9-5-2012. We do not show that we have received any correspondence from the consumer regarding this file. Based on the comments made to the Revdex.com, we have closed the file as disputed and will return this file to ******* **** with the disputed information from the consumer. Ms. ************ is welcome to contact ******* **** with any additional concerns regarding these charges.  



Consumer
Response:
[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I will additionally make contact with *********** regarding this matter. I actually had services with *********** in 2013 and there was no mention of any outstanding obligations when I renewed my services with *********** at that time and I am positive that no outstanding charges existed..

Regards,


******* ************


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer972992 time 31.03.2016

Review: I came across a negative item on my credit report from Stellar Recovery, Inc while trying to purchase my first home. I immediately called Stellar Recovery, Inc to inquire about the negative report, to which I never recieved a phone call or letter stating that I owed anything, which I believe is a violation of the FRCA. I was told it was from an old ******* bill. After calling ******* for further information, it turns out that ******* sent a final bill to an old address instead of the forwarding address that was provided to them. I then called Stellar Recovery, Inc back and explained the situation. I also informed them that I was in the middle of trying to buy my first home and would gladly do a Pay for Delete agreement with them so it doesnt affect the home purchase. Unfortunately I was told by the customer service rep that they can not do that. I called ******* back and asked them if they could help in some way since they were the original creditor and initially made the mistake of sending the bill to the wrong address. I was told they would contact Stellar Recovery, Inc. and ask for it to be removed from my credit report. I paid the debt, however it was never deleted from my credit report, instead it was only updated as "paid". Needless to say the home purchase fell through because of it and after a liitle more digging I found numerous instances where Stellar Recovery, Inc has done "pay for delete" agreements with others. All in all i felt lied to by *******, lied to by Stellar Recovery, Inc. and missed out on buying a home due to no fault of my own but rather an error by ******* and an untruthful Stellar Recovery, Inc. and all without ever recieving a letter or phone call from either.Desired Settlement: To remove the ngative info on my credit report as a good will gesture, so that I do not miss out a second time at home ownership.

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of a complaint filed by ******* ******.  Mr. ****** indicated that when he paid this account to our client, they had indicated that they would contact our office and ask for deletion of the file to the credit reporting agencies.  Our records do indicate that Mr. ****** paid ******* on 08-11-2014 and spoke with one of agents and a manager regarding the deletion of the file and was told that we do not have a "pay to delete" policy which is correct.  The file was paid in full and reported correctly as such to all credit reporting agencies as of 8-11-2014.  We do not show that our client made any contact with our office regarding a deletion request, however, since we are not able to confirm that ******* made such a statement to the consumer, we have ordered deletion to the credit profile.  Our deletion request confirmation is ******** and is dated June 15,2015.  Please allow time for the credit reporting agencies to process this deletion request.



Consumer
Response:
[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


******* ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Erika W. time 31.03.2016

I called about a letter received August. 21, 2013. They reported it to my credit report August 9 which is not 30 days that I am guaranteed. Now they refuse to take it off my credit report. They are full of it.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer972754 time 31.03.2016

Review: ******* RECEIVED FULL PAYMENT AND EQUIPMENT ON JANUARY 18 BY CERTIFIED MAIL. *.**** SIGNED FOR THE PACKAGE.
ABOUT A WEEK AGO, STELLAR STARTED HARRASSING ME. I HAVE REPEATEDLY TRIED TO FAX THEM THE PROOF AND HAVE TOLD
THEM I HAVE PROOF OF DELIVERY, YET THEY DO NOT HAVE A FUNCTIONING FAX MACHINE. I HAVE REPEATEDLY ASKED TO SPEAK
WITH THE CEO AND ALSO THE MANAGER, AND THEY REFUSE. THEY HAVE THREATENED TO RUIN MY CREDIT AND CAUSE OTHER
HARDSHIPS TO ME DESPITE THE FACT THAT I AM DESPERATELY TRYING TO PROVE THAT ******* HAS EVERYTHING!! I WOULD
LIKE TO SEND THIS PROOF OF R.****'S SIGNATURE TO *******, AND I WAS PROMISED CONTACT BY *** *********, BUT
HE HAS NEVER CONTACTED ME. I AM SICK OF DEALING WITH THIS!!

Consumer
Response:
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received, your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Revdex.com,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******* and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Your form would not allow me to type anything.  You notice that
Stellar Recovery does not admit to receiving PROOF that the 
******* facility received everything???   Later in the day I was
able to get several faxed pages to them PROVING that *******
received the package.   I faxed the USPS signature for receipt of
the package by *. **** on January 18.   
 
* ********* 

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

* *********



Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery has received a complaint filed by J. *********. On 12-20-2013, our office did receive a past due billing from ******* in the name of ****** ******* ********* for services at **** ***** ******* **** *** ******** ** *****. Our records indicate that we first spoke with the consumer regarding this file on 03-10-2014, and the consumer indicated that she disputes the balance and said she has paid this file in full, returned the equipment and has a receipt from *******. She further indicated to our agent that she would fax over the information. We spoke later with the consumer and she indicated our fax was "not working", she spoke with one of our senior managers and he indicated that he would close the file as disputed and forward her information to *******, which he did. Once the file was closed as disputed, the credit reporting would be requested to be deleted to all credit reporting agencies. At 1:39 pm, we did receive a fax from the consumer (all Caps) that sd she is disputing and that she had sent the equipment to a ******* facility months ago and gave tracking information, this was also forwarded to *******. Later we received another fax (All Caps) that just said "STOP HARRASSING ME." The file was properly closed as disputed when Stellar was notified and we attempted to assure the consumer that we have done everything we can to assist her on this file, she just continued to be difficult. She indicated that she was waiting for a call from *** *********, we beleive this individual is a ******* Representative, not a Stellar employee. The file has been returned to ******* and she can continue to contact them regarding this file.



Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery did state that we received the faxes from this consumer. We will forward these to *******, as we said, we have closed the file and returned it to *******. ******* will need to verify the information for this consumer and close the file on their end.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer973064 time 30.03.2016

Review: Stellar Recovery has posted an erroneous collection of $365 from ******* to my credit report (**********) on July 24, 2014 placed for collection on 6/20/14. I have never had a ******* account and it is not available at my residence address where I have lived since 2010--I have *** ***** *******. How is it that this company can lower my credit score with no proof of any debt owed? This has happened once before (about 4 years ago) and the SS number was not a match nor was the name the same as mine, yet it lowered my credit score? There is only a partial account number on my credit report--********* so I don't know how this could be reported as a good debt.Desired Settlement: I want proof of this debt which isn't possible, and I want the negative "in collection" information removed from my credit report.

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of a complaint filed by ***** S ******.  We have attempted to research and locate the file in our office that is reporting on Ms. ******'s credit profile.  Based on the information received from Ms. ******, we have been unable to locate the file.  We would like to be able to continue our investigation but would need Ms. ****** to give our office a call to obtain further information in order to locate the file and verify information provided in order for us to assist her in making this correction if necessary.  She can call *** *. ********, the chief compliance officer at ###-###-####, ext ***.  We believe this may have been an error by the credit reporting agencies based on information supplied on the questioned file in our office.  We do not show any files under the name of ***** ******.  We apologize for this and would be happy to continue our investigation when Ms. ****** phones our office.



Consumer
Response:
[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


***** ******
Manual Removal #*** ***** of erroneous collections
Belongs to **** ****** **** ***** ***** ****** ** *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer972812 time 30.03.2016

Review: on 10/25 i was told that in September i made a verbal agreement to pay them. That was a lie, i requested that they provide proof of the debt. It has been added to my credit report as a debt and no proof was given by them and i have not agreed to any payment arrangement.Desired Settlement: I would like a note added to my file that they where incorrect, i had not agreed to pay it, or i would like a copy of the recorded phone call when i did.

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of a complaint filed by ****** *******.  On 08-22-2013, our office did receive a ******* file for services at *** ***** *** *****, St Augustine FL  32092.  It does appear that our first contact with the consumer was on 08-30-2013, the file notes indicate "Consumer stated he needed a letter sent to him so this can be paid."  We do show that a demand letter was generated on that date and mailed to the address we had on this file.  We also show that we had a conversation on 08-30 and then again on 10-25, the notes indicate that" he doesnt owe this debt and will not pay the debt."  The agent closed the file as "all efforts exhausted." and the file was returned on 10-25.  As a result of this complaint, we did request validation documents from our client for the purpose of review for this consumer, we were informed those documents are not available for this particular file.  The file has been closed and returned to our client, the credit reporting has been requested to be deleted to all credit reporting agencies.  If Mr. ******* has any additional questions regarding this file he is welcome to contact ******* directly at ***********. 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer973134 time 30.03.2016

Review: This company has left several messages on my work line. They person they are trying to reach is not at this number. I called the number back several times to inform them that they had an incorrect number, and each time I was instructed to hold. After 20 minutes each time I finally hung up. I tried numerous times to get a hold of a real person and was put on hold again for 20 minutes before I finally hung up. These calls keep coming but I cannot reach anyone to ask them to stop. This is truly upsetting because any co-worker that picks up my line or checks the voicemail will believe that I have a collection agency calling me!!!! These people need to use humans to initiate calls so these issues can be cleared up immediately rather than continuing to harrass and slander innocent individuals!Desired Settlement: They need to revise their collection policies so real people call rather than being repeatedly harrassed with automated and inflammatory messages with no chance to correct their error!

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of a complaint filed ****** *****.  Ms. ***** indicates that Stellar Recovery has been calling her work line, the phone number of ###-###-#### was located in our system and has been removed.  We apologize for the calls but the number has now been removed.  We do not know why Ms. ***** would be put on hold for long periods of time for removal of a wrong number, we have a staff of over 100 agents that take inbound and outbound calls during the day and we do remove hundreds of wrong numbers everyday.  Once again we apologize for the calls and there should be no further contact on the phone number of ###-###-####.  If calls persist, Ms. ***** is welcome to call my personal extension at ###-###-####. 



Consumer
Response:




I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


****** *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer972880 time 30.03.2016

Review: I've been receiving numerous calls from this company over the last couple months. They claim I owe a $130 balance from a checking account at 5th 3rd bank. I have explained each time I have spoken to this company that I do not owe 5th 3rd any money, and that all my accounts there are closed and paid in full. I have also asked for validation of this "debt" however since nothing is owed, they are unwilling and unable to provide. The other day I noticed they have reported on my credit bureau as a collection account. When I do speak to this company, their agents just want to yell and say things like "you just don't want to pay your bills!" So not only do I believe they are unprofessional, they are attempting to collect a debt that does not exist.Desired Settlement: I want this account closed with Stellar recovery as well as the account that is reported to my credit bureaus deleted.

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of a complaint filed by ***** *******.  On 04-09-2013, Stellar Recovery did purchase and place a Fifth Third DDA file under the name of ****** ******* with a Checking Account balance through the Bank with a balance showing of $133.00.  A demand-validation letter was mailed to the address we had of 1** ****** ***** PIttsburgh PA  15221.  This appears to be a different address than provided to the Revdex.com.  We are showing that we had conversations with Mr. ****** on 05-21 and 05-31, both agents indicated the consumer "screamed and yelled and made threats"  I have ask for copies of these conversations to review.  Our quality assurance team will evauate and audit each of these recordings to see if either of our agents was rude to Mr. ******* and will take any necessary steps to assure compliance with our company policies.  We have closed this file as disputed, and have ordered deletion of the Credit Reporting as of todays date. 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer973146 time 30.03.2016

Review: I recieved a collection notice in August 2013 from Stellar Recovery, which they had listed Crown Asset Managment(another collection agency), as the original creditor. On 08/20/2013, I sent Stellar Recovery a debt validation letter, I sent the letter USPS certified letter. As of 09/22/2013, I have not recieved validation of this debt from Stellar Recovery, but they began reporting this collection to credit bureaus around 09/17/2013.Desired Settlement: I want this debt validated with original creditor, like it was suppose to be, and removed from all credit reporting agencies.

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of a complaint filed by ****** *******.  On 08-09-2013, our office did receive a past due billing in the name of ****** *******.  The original Creditor we are showing is **** ***- ***** *** ******** and the current creditor is a debt buyer by the name of ***** ***** **********.  We did send a valdation Demand letter to the consumer on 8-09-2013.  Mr. ******* indicates that he sent a validation request via USPS certified mail on 08-20-2013.  Our administravtive department has not indicated that this letter was received.  Based on the request notification provided by the Revdex.com, we have placed this file in validation status and have ordered the validation documents from the creditor.  During ths period, under the the FDPA, collection is suspended and credit reporting has been ordered to be deleted.  If validation documents are received, we will forward them to Mr. *******, if documents are not available, the file will be closed and returned to the current creditor.  If Mr. ******* has any additional questions, he is welcome to call our office at ###-###-####. 



Consumer
Response:




I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


****** *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer972636 time 30.03.2016

Review: A letter was mailed to *** **** **** *** ***** *** *****, dated February 2nd, 2015, stating I owed $380.62, from Stellar Recovery, Inc.. I also received a notice that derogatory information was taken against my credit on this same date, without giving me the required 30 days to deal with the issue. 1. This is not my address and I have not lived at this address in 8 years. 2. The collections bill was from ******* ****, from several years ago, which was supposedly taken care of by one of their representatives. 3. I'm tired of receiving notices for payment, and actions against my credit, I've relented and paid the bill, as this is extremely frustrating.Desired Settlement: Order a deletion of all derogatory information taken against my credit based on this collection.

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of an inquiry received from ****** *******.  Our records show that a ******* **** file was sent to our office on 12-31-2014 for a ****** ******* for services at *** **** ******* *** ***** ** *****.  The ending date of the services shows the date of 7-20-2012 from ******* ****.  We did send a collection notice on 1-31-2015 to the address on file.  We also show that we attempted to call the phone number of ###-###-#### several times during this period, with no contact made.  We show that the consumer paid this file in full on 03-02-2015 through our Payment Web Portal.  We show no notice of dispute was received.  Based on the information provided to the Revdex.com, we have notified ******* **** that the file is paid in full but disputed.  The credit reporting has been ordered deleted, the confirmation # for the Deletion request is ********.  The file is paid in full, closed back to the client as disputed and the Credit Reporting has been ordred deleted. 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer972894 time 30.03.2016

Review: I am writing in regards to multiple violations Stellar Recovery has committed under both the Consumer Bureau of Financial Protection and the Federal Trade Commission. I do not have any debts, nor should I ever have any dealings with Stellar Recovery. However, Stellar Recovery completed a soft pull of my credit report on 4/30/13, which was not only an invasion of my privacy, but was done without my permission and knowledge. Additionally, and even more unethically, Stellar Recovery committed fraudulent billing, by placing another individuals debt of $240.00, onto my credit report. These actions clearly violate laws in the Fair Credit Reporting Act and the Fair Debt Collector Practices Act. According to the Federal Trade Commission, The Agencies have issued guidelines specifying the actions for furnishers to take to ensure the accuracy and integrity of the information they furnish to credit reporting agencies, as well as rules requiring each furnisher to establish reasonable policies and procedures for implementing the guidelines. Stellar Recovery never took actions to ensure the accuracy and integrity of my information. In addition, Stellar Recovery violated my rights as a consumer, ..with regard to the confidentiality, accuracy, relevancy, and proper utilization of such information in accordance with the requirements of this title. Because of Stellar Recoverys fraudulent practices, my excellent credit has been destroyed, and my husband and I are no longer able to complete a home transaction, costing us tens of thousands of dollars. I first learned of Stellar Recovery after reviewing our credit report, in preparation for a home transaction on 5/16/13. How shocked we were to find a debt from Stellar Recovery, an actual collection agency, for $240.00!! After calling Stellar Recovery the evening of the 16th, I was told by ********* that something really weird was going on with our credit. In further looking, she stated that the debt on MY credit report was actually a debt from another person! While Stellar Recovery has admitted wrongdoing, we have been told that due to my tarnished credit, we will not be able to proceed with our future home transaction. In addition to this, both my husband and myself have spent numerous hours in attempts to resolve this issue. Time used to rectify this situation has also forced us to take vacation time from our jobs. While I contacted Stellar Recover on 5/17/2013 to verify that this error was removed electronically, I was informed I would not be allowed written confirmation of this action. Additionally, I was told this correction could take up to 30 days.Desired Settlement: At this time I need immediate confirmation in writing from Stellar Recovery, that this issue has been resolved. In addition, I would like verification that TransUnion has received notification of this change. I expect my credit information to be fully restored to its original score. I have made a copy of this letter, and sent attachments to the appropriate authorities, in hopes to expedite an end to this transgression. If this violation continues to affect my credit score, and the current refinance of our home, we will pursue legal action to compensate for the loss of time, funds, and duress, that this situation has caused.

Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery is in receipt of a complaint filed by ********* ******-******.  On 01-28-2013, our office did receive a ******* file in the name of ******* ****** for services at **** ** ********** ***** *** ***, Burnsville MN 55333 with a billing address provided by the Client as **** ** **** ******* ***** MN 55424, which appears to be the address of the complaintant.  Information was reported to the credit bureaus 02-27-2013 under our standard reporting procedures including the name, address provided by the client and social security information if available.  This particular file had no social security # associated with the file, thus the name and address were the reporting information factors to the Credit Bureaus.  On 05-16-2013, we received a call from ********* and she identified herself as the ****** ******'s brothers wife.  She indicted that this information was being reported on her credit report in error.  The agent with stellar immediately contacted a manager and the manager ordered an E-Oscar AUD deletion of the Credit Reporting on behalf of the consumer, ******* ****** in order to correct this information.  Stellar Recovery is a Data Furnisher to the Credit Bureaus and we reported the information based by our client to the Credit Bureaus, we do not know why the Credit Bureaus would report on either Ms. ******-****** or her husband's credit report but we did attempt to expediate the correction in the matter  AUD deletion confirmation # is ******** and was completed on 05-17-2013 after our conversation with ********* ******-******.  Under the FCRA, if an error occurs in the credit reporting, we do have 30 days to correct the error, the error in this case was reporting of this by the Credit Reporting Agencies. 



Consumer
Response:




I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
My dispute with Stellar Recovery has not been resolved.  The ********** agent I spoke with at 3:10 pm on 5/20/13, reported that a debt from Stellar Recovery continues to be on my credit history, and my credit score continues to be subpar. We are attempting to complete a home transaction, and can not move forward due to the ineptness of Stellar Recovery.  This error is causing us a loss of tens of thousands of dollars.

Again, Stellar violated laws under the Fair Credit Reporting Act and
the Fair Debt Collector Practices Act. The Federal Trade
Commission, has established guidelines specifying the actions
for furnishers to take to ensure the accuracy and integrity of the
information.  Stellar Recovery violated these laws with regard to the
confidentiality, accuracy, relevancy, and proper utilization of such
information.  There is no reason for the error made by Stellar Recovery. My first name, *********, last name, *************, date of birth, sex, address, all differ completely from the individual in which Stellar was attempting to collect a debt.

Stellar has made a huge transgression, and it has not been resolved.




Sincerely,

********* *************







Business
Response:
Stellar Recovery has confirmed that an AUD deletion was completed on 05-17-2013, confirmation number is ********.  We are unable to control when the Credit Reporting Agencies process this request, but performed the deletion from our end. 



Consumer
Response:




I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

As of today, 5/23/13, at 1:50 pm, the TransUnion agent reported no record of Stellar Recovery's "AUD deletion".  We have filed a dispute with **********, and will move ahead with further legal action.

Regards,

********* *************







Business
Response:
The deletion request has been processed on our end, confirmation # ********.  There is nothing further Stellar Recovery can do for resolution of this matter, the Credit Reporting Agencies have been notified by AUD ***** Deletion. 



Consumer
Response:




I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This information continues to be on my credit report. When we requested to speak to a manager on 5/16/13, we were denied access. This has not been resolved. You can continue to type the same response, but this does not resolve your wrong-doings.

Regards,

********* *************


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Stellar Recovery, Inc. rating

Overal satisfaction rating

Category: Collection Agencies

Address: 1327 Us Highway 2 W Ste 100, Kalispell, MT, 59901

Website: http://www.stellarrecoveryinc.com

106 people are currently seeking Stellar Recovery, Inc. contact information. If you have any available please add it here.