Write a review Sign In

Patient First

Physicians & Surgeons - Medical-M.D., Offices of Physicians (except Mental Health Specialists) (NAICS: 621111)

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > Physicians & Surgeons - Medical-M.D., Offices of Physicians (except Mental Health Specialists) (NAICS: 621111) > Patient First
Add Review

Patient First Reviews (8)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Tajsultani time 12.08.2017

Patient First - Mechanicsburg, PA. Had 2 sores on leg - one got infected, both were painful. Female Dr. was very short and hurried - didn't want to hear anything I had to say. She decided was Diabetic related (I'm not diabetic!) I think is Lyme - told me I can't have Lyme (even though I had 5 ticks bite and bullseyes on all 8 mths. ago?!?!?) Gave me 10 days Bactrim and did biopsy and then nurse bandaged and sent me off. Nobody called me about biopsy or told me needed # to get in and view myself.

Came back to same place 8 days later - Leg was healing, but still looked infected - asked for more Bactrim (4-7 days was all I wanted.) Told by male Dr. that I can't have more because not needed AND I might become drug resistant (this is first AB I've had in over 6 mths. - (had Doxy for Lyme in Feb.) Also told me I COULDN"T HAVE LYME - didn't explain why, just that I couldn't and any "symptoms" I had were either due to the leg or were in my head. Also said that any information I got off the internet was false because anybody can print anything on there - probably not real doctors, etc. Told me to go to wound management specialist (for what - I already know how to put a bandage on!?) Basically sent me packing - cost me $50. All they could harp about was that my BP was 136/73 and that made me pre-hypertensive and I needed to get on meds (really you base it on ONE sample? ) and I also needed checked/treated for diabetes based on the sore leg. I am not overweight, I exercise regularly, I count carbs as well as calories because my mother was diagnosed in her 70's (I'm 57) and have no other symptoms.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User H. G. time 14.09.2016

Went in with severe sunburn on both my legs (very large area) and severe swelling of both legs and feet. The doctor glanced at my legs and prescribed steroids for swelling and that was it, claiming I only had first degree burns. I was in severe pain with blisters and that was all he did. Less than a week later I was back at another urgent care facility where they diagnosed me with second degree burns and where very concerned - prescribed silvadene cream to calm the burn and act as an antibiotic. They also gave me helpful tips on how to treat the burns and blisters - a MUCH better experience.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Maron time 04.09.2016

I have always found the medical care at the North Parham branch of Patient First to be excellent. *** ***** and his staff do very well.
Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for Patient First Corporate, particularly regarding their billing practices. Due to a miscommunication with ***** Insurance on the part of Patient First billing, Patient First did not get their monies from a single visit my wife had. Patient First misfiled the claim and then refiled it too late. They then proceeded to bill me and send my account to collections, even though they have an agreement with ***** not to do so to patient accounts in such an event. ***** even later paid the claim even though it was not refiled in a timely manner. I have called time and time again regarding the issue. At the end of each call, the billing representative reluctantly agrees that all charges will be taken care of. Inevitably, some time in the future after we have been visiting Patient First with no problems, my wife, my child, or I will be denied service on the basis of this past issue which should have been resolved. In the moment of needing urgent medical care, this is not just a nuisance, but an emotional strain for my family.
I would be very happy if the talented *** ***** and staff would choose a different urgent care franchise to operate under and I am unfortunately worried about visiting his location for the time being. I see that Patient First Corporate's former *** ******* ** ****** waged a lawsuit against their own company after he brought up unfair billing practices and then was later fired. It seems that they have a long history of unfair billing practices.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User J. S. time 04.05.2016

Went there on 2-15 -16. Receptionist was nice however the attending nurse/staff who took the vitals was completely miserable. He should have been a mechanic and work with inanimate objects because of his total lack of people skills and uncaring demeanor. Was seen by a DR who gave cough medicine and cough suppressant and was told to see my regular DR. if the condition does not clear up by the end of the week. Translation.. go see your real DR. who knows your history. Now waiting to hear back from my regular DR for a REAL consult for someone who cares and not an assembly line DR. With so many negative ratings I wish I would have checked this out before I went. Now we know where all the "C" students in medical school get employed. The your neighborhood clinic.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User PJ time 01.05.2016

I visited a Pennsylvania branch mid June due to a work related injury. My complaint has to do with their billing practices. For the following year after my injury, Patient First billed me (mailing me letters / calling my phone) on a monthly basis claiming I owed them for the full cost of the visit. This was a work injury, and was covered in full by my place of employment. My work, the corporate office that handles the claims, and my human resources department all confirmed that bill was paid and were unsure why Patient First continued to attempt to collect anything. Still unresolved, and now the bills are threatening to send it to a collection agency, I am about to chalk this one up to a legal matter and let my lawyer deal with this company and their method of attempting to get paid by both the patient and the patients company. A sick practice, and anyone considering of visiting here should be warned.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User military member time 28.04.2016

I am a military soldier. Took my son there to the Odenton location. I had his insurance number memorized. I informed the nurse I didn't have a copy of his card. My son busted his toe up really bad blood all over his foot in pain. They would not see him because I didn't have a card. Patient first is a money hungry organization, where they give *** ***** about you unless you have money. I was severely dissappointed in their organization . The nurse wasn't concerned about my son's health but just on how we were gonna pay. ****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Rory W. time 20.04.2016

I came in to drop off another patient named ******. The customer service representative name ***** ********** had poor customer service. ***** had a horrible demeanor, poor attitude, talked very low, and appeared as if he did not want to be at work. He should improve on his body language, communication skills, and overall customer service. The patient first branch on reistertown rd always have a long wait and usually poor customer service; however, other branches do not follow this trend. I will always prefer other branches over reistertown rd.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Vanity Lane time 16.04.2016

My husband took my 5 year old son to Patient First on ******* **** in Virginia Beach, Virginia, today October 14th, 2014 at 8:45 PM. My son suffered burns on his right thigh. Upon arrival, the first thing my husband was asked is "where is your insurance card and ID". He could not find my son's medicaid card, so he was told to wait in the waiting area until I arrived with some form of insurance. By the way, during tis time, no one asked the reason for our visit or checked on my son. At 9:45PM I arrived with my son's medicaid card. I asked the receptionist why hadn't my son, who was clearly there for an emergency, had not been at least evaluated. The receptionist then got an attitude with me and stated he couldn't unless I wanted to pay out of pocket. After I gave her my son's medicaid card, she stated "oh, we don't accept just medicaid". I feel that a nurse should have evaluated my son's injuries while I was on the way. My son suffered from 2nd Degree burns on his entire thigh, while this Patient First refused service to a 5 YEAR OLD! I am outraged by this matter.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Patient First rating

Overal satisfaction rating

Category: Physicians & Surgeons - Medical-M.D., Offices of Physicians (except Mental Health Specialists) (NAICS: 621111)

Address: 5000 Cox Rd Ste 100, Glen Allen, VA, 23060

Website: http://www.patientfirst.com

22 people are currently seeking Patient First contact information. If you have any available please add it here.